BEE Award 2014 – CIPELA shoes

Standard
BEE Award 2014 – CIPELA shoes

When I return home after living abroad for years, I found it hard to find good leather and long lasting shoes in Malaysia, that is locally made. I was inspired to create high quality shoes like I saw in Italy, Bosnia and Turkey. Not necessarily at super high price tags but more to mid-range label with comfort and style like the luxury labels. Hence, I founded CIPELA shoes. The word CIPELA carries the meaning for shoes, in Bosnian, Croatian and Serbian. The logo itself is inspired by the shape of a shoe. I hope, some of you have realised it by now🙂

I started my business some 3 years ago, merely from facebook page then to an e-commerce website (cipelashoes.com and hidy.com.my) and finally this year we launched HiDY physical store with a corner area for CIPELA shoes at Dataran Wangsa Melawati.

I wanted to go slow and steady as I needed to make sure my production is in place, the team is ready to supply, and other technical things are properly installed.

Alhamdulillah, after a few years we have received orders from Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Turkey, Germany and some other parts of Europe. All through the power of broadband, social medias and word of mouth. We are still a baby, still so new in the market, we would like to improve our services and products to higher standards of course. There’s always space for improvement and enhancements when you are a start-up company. Many thanks to our followers, customers, family and friends for your never ending support and constructive feedback, we do take notes on your comments.

BEE stands for Broadband Empowered Entrepreneur. It’s an award by Malaysia Communications and Multimedia Commission.

I was very fortunate to have won the award let alone, be nominated along with other more established broadband entrepreneurs.

On behalf of the company, I am truly honoured and humbled for this experience, I would like to thank MCMC from the bottom of my heart to have chosen us for this prestige award.

Here’s some pictures from the night I attended with my team. Fun times ahead ladies!

IMG_0574.JPGIMG_0128.JPG

IMG_0129.JPG

With fellow BEE Award recipients, gorgeous headband designers; Sereni & Shentel, Ba’kelalan Green Tourism – Borneomawa; Edwin and First Online Digital book E-sentral; Khairil.

IMG_0314.JPG

IMG_0099.JPG

IMG_0188.JPG

And with my girls during and post-event😉

IMG_0184.JPG

IMG_0166.JPG

IMG_0232.JPG

IMG_0204.JPG

IMG_0262.JPG

IMG_0338.JPG

IMG_0414.JPG

IMG_0408.JPG

IMG_0423.JPG

IMG_0377.JPG

IMG_0388.JPG

IMG_0095.JPG

IMG_0515.JPG

IMG_0523.JPG

IMG_0527.JPG

IMG_0460.JPG

My girls and I were in CIPELA shoes and bags, some collection are available online on hidy.com.my we are currently upgrading cipelashoes.com

Otherwise, if you are in Klang Valley, drop by HiDY store at 46, Lorong Dataran Wangsa, Dataran Wangsa Melawati, Wangsa Melawati 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Tuesday to Sunday – 11am to 9pm. We would be more than happy to host you at our boutique store.

I purposely made this shoes and bag for this award, super love! Hot Pink genuine leather with a touch of Terengganu Songket. I call them “A Contemporary Twist on Heritage” collection.

“CHARLOTTE” the shoes
“LANA” the clutch bag

IMG_0039.JPG

The video made by MCMC is also up on youtube! My oh my ….🙂

Enjoy the video!

Broadband Empowered Entreprenuer Award ( BEE Award 2014) – CIPELA Shoes

Leave a Reply

